HP 48 Hours Wellington Final


The HP 48 Hours Wellington Final was a great celebration for filmmakers across Wellington, including our eight teams, some of whom were up for awards. The evening played 15 of the finest films from the region; my favourite was Party Pooper which was a really well made comedy with a entertaining script and concept. It amazes me that all of these films were created in 48 hours. The night also contained awards. The Seament was nominated for best use of prop, and three teams were nominated for Best School Team:

  • Trumpkins – ‘Final Notice‘ – Charlotte Earle and Grace Prior
  • The Seament – ‘Sheered Luck‘ – Tyler Cruse, Daphne Martinez, Jesse Rainey, Dylan Jones, Shaun Liew, Ben Murdoch, Denny Stamenov
  • Wildcats – ‘Happily Never After‘ – Lauren Eaddy, Brianna Hurst, Sammi Dyke, Isabella Lane

The winner was Trumpkins, after Grace’s acceptance speech the well deserved winning film was played. It was great to see Newlands College winning best school team for the third year in a row. Can’t wait for next year!

 – Daphne Martinez (12CO)

For more information and updates on all things Media Studies, like Newlands Media on facebook.

This entry was posted in Celebrating Success and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s