Spelling Bee 2014

Several weeks ago, the entire junior school sat a country wide Spelling Bee competition. Here are the top three from each class. Congratulations to everyone!

 Teacher 1st 2nd 3rd
Mr Molloy Sammani Perera Tobias Nobelen
Ms Spicer Jiajing Chen Shaun Liew Unmesh Vanka
Ms Matthews Dayeon Jung, Sharon Mani , Jessika Hermez, Andrew Marouki Sean Rennwandt, CemCem Hawl, Geeth Rathnayake Shadrina Assegaf
Mr Cargill Melissa Chu-Fong Angela Montenegro Danica Fontein
Ms Hayton Kiya Basabas Lorraine Sevilla Tiarne Southon
Ms O’Malley Joshua Kim & Shalin Mani Jan Galera, Haydon Smith, Laura Spiers Eugenio Perez
Ms Matthews/ Mr Cargill Renee Simanu, Audrey Martinez, Denny Stamenov Matt Stark Tomas Guerrero
Ms Spicer Hendrick Jones Sandeep Singh Mitchell Laws

Furthermore, Lorraine Sevilla, Kiya Basabas, Angela Montenegro, Melissa Chu-Fong and Tiarne Southon have all been selected (on the basis of their scores) to advance to the 2014 Spelling Bee Semi-Finals. More on their success and the results of the National competition will come soon!

This entry was posted in Celebrating Success, From the Classroom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s