School Council Executive

After a student vote, staff vote, and interviews with the Senior Management Team the School Council Executive has been chosen for 2014. Consisting of mainly Year 13s, some of these students will be working with the Y10s in various capacities across the year, and specifically with the Form Class Representatives that will be chosen next week.

2014 Head  Girl and Head Boy

2014 Head Girl and Head Boy, Aprille Mincher and Joel Knight

Head Girl – Aprille Mincher
Head Boy – Joel Knight
Academic Captain – Emma Berryman
Arts Captain – Brittney Rees-Thomas
Sports Captain – Zac Davies
Kowhai House Captain – Amy Cull
Matai House Captain – Ellen Giltrap
Rimu House Captain – Kyra Basabas
Totara House Captain – Connor Nolan
Komiti Maori – Te Aroha Samson
Komiti Pacifica – Caitlyn Taniela
BOT Representative – Lewis Halpin
International Student Rep – TBC

These leaders of the school have contributed a lot over their years, their journey to their positions started in Y9. Current Year 10s that may aspire to contributing to the School Council Executive may want to think about the opportunities that present themselves this year, specifically the leadership chances that come up.

This entry was posted in Administration, Celebrating Success and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s