Cross Country

The annual Cross Country was held period five today and was a huge success. Despite it being a mufti day almost the whole cohort and brought the appropriate PE gear and were eagerly anticipating the event all day.

photo 1 (1)

The results were not without controversy. Mr Cargill, who ran the course with the Year 9 Girls cam first but was promptly disqualified. Mr Rasmussen who ran with the Year 9 boys also came first but suffered the same fate. Appeals have been lodged. Here are the temporary results before that investigation is complete:

Year 9 Girls

  1. Danica Fontein
  2. Jane-Edna Bryce
  3. Trinity McIntosh
  4. Salote Taufa
  5. Renee Hargreaves

Year 9 Boys

  1. Ben Murdoch
  2. Sean Rennwandt
  3. Tyler Cruse
  4. Vaughan Brown
  5. Casey Norman
This entry was posted in Celebrating Success, Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s